WING - Books & Beverages

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

 

 

Join WING for their annual networking event: Books and Beverages!

 

Join the Women in IP Networking Group (WING) and other IPIC colleagues at our annual networking event including a discussion of the book The First, the Few, the Only: How Women of Color Can Redefine Power in Corporate America, by Deepa Purushothaman. Deepa is a former partner at a global services firm and has spoken to hundreds of women to understand the challenges they face and to design a path forward. Deepa teaches how to build collective power, to confront microaggressions, and to build a workplace that works better for women of colour and all workers.

The event will also include a presentation, viewing of the TED Talk and break out discussion groups. Bring your ideas, a beverage of your choice and join us online. The links to purchase the book online are below. Don’t have time to read the book? You can still attend and join our discussion! Watch Deepa’s TED Talk with Rha Goddess here: https://www.ted.com/speakers/deepa_purushothaman

Buy the book here:

https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/home/search/?keywords=the%20first%20the%20few#internal=1

https://www.amazon.ca/First-Few-Only-Redefine-Corporate/dp/0063084716

Join the event on Wednesday, November 2 at 3:30pm Pacific/ 4:30 pm Mountain/ 6:30pm Eastern/ 7:30pm Atlantic/ 8:00 Nfld.

The Zoom link will be sent on November 1, 2022.

 

Register

Purchase

Member Price

Register

Individual $0.00 Sign In
Proceed to Checkout

Non-Member Price

Register

Individual $0.00
Proceed to Checkout