Patenting Artificial Intelligence (AI) – Advanced Prosecution Strategies

Held on Wednesday, November 13, 2019

A networking & professional development in-person event

Gain insights into advanced patent prosecution strategies for AI-based systems with a look ahead at the evolving subject matter and enablement landscape as well as enforcement trends:

AI

  • AI Industry Trends to Watch

  • Claiming Strategies that Target Novelty

  • Satisfying Subject Matter and Enablement Requirements

  • AI Patenting Considerations in Canada, the U.S. and Europe

  • Enforcement Considerations and Trends

Speaker
Mark D. Penner
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Speaker
Isi Caulder
Bereskin & Parr LLP

In-Person Seminar

This event will be held in-person simultaneously in five cities across Canada at the Fasken offices:

Toronto |12 pm – 2 pm – Bay Adelaide Centre, 333 Bay St #2400

Ottawa | 12 pm – 2 pm – 55 Metcalfe St bureau 1300

Montreal | 12 pm – 2 pm – 800 Rue du Square-Victoria Bureau 3700

Calgary | 10 am – 12 pm – 350 7 Ave SW Suite 3400

Vancouver | 9 am – 11 am – 550 Burrard St Suite 2900

The broadcast will originate from the offices of Fasken, Martineau DuMoulin in Toronto and viewed by attendees at the Fasken offices participating in the event.

Refreshments will be served at each of the firm’s location.

Continuing Professional Development

  Hours
Law Society of Ontario1
Barreau du Québec*1
Law Society of British Columbia1
Law Society of Saskatchewan**
Law Society of Manitoba1
Law Society of Alberta1
New York State CLE Board1

* Barreau du Québec: As of May 1, 2019, Barreau members are responsible to determine if a CPD activity meets the Barreau’s CPD criteria.

** An application for accreditation of the session will be submitted upon request by a participant